Municipal Office


Term of Office

The term of office for the mayor and members of Council is four (4) years.  The current Council term commenced on December 1, 2010 and will end on November 30, 2014.  The term for the Council elected in the 2014 municipal election will commence on December 1, 2014 and end on November 30, 2018.  Elected members of Council take the oath of office prior to assuming his or her seat.