Municipal Office



Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Committee will assist in fostering and promoting a positive community image, a viable community core, a strong tourism base and a healthy agricultural, manufacturing and business environment.  As well the Committee will liaise with existing businesses and facilitate the development of new enterprises through support and provision of opportunities for new economic development growth to enhance the quality of life and prosperity in our community and meet the needs of the future.

For details regarding current initiatives of the Economic Development Advisory Committee - visit the Economic Development page.

2015 Economic Development Advisory Committee Members

Ian Roger, Chief Administrative Officer - Township of Scugog
Brett Puckrin, Representative - Real Estate Sector
Deborah Kiezebrink, Representative - Accommodation Sector
Tom Rowett, Mayor - Township of Scugog
Janna Guido, Councillor - Township of Scugog
Don Kett, Councillor - Township of Scugog
Erin O'Toole, Minister of Provincial Parliament - Durham Region
Kenna Kozak, General Manager - BIA, Chamber of Commerce
Julie Curran, President, Chamber of Commerce
Tony Janssen, Business Owner
Kathy Post, Citizen Member
Stacey Millar - Great Blue Heron, Millars' Market
Marvin Stevenson, Representative - Agriculture Sector
Kim Cox, Committee Coordinator - Township of Scugog