OfficeAcclaimedCertified Candidate
Mayor Yes Wilma WOTTEN
Regional Councillor Yes  Ian MCDOUGALL 
Councillor Ward 1 Yes  David LE ROY 
Councillor Ward 2 Yes  Janna GUIDO 
Councillor Ward 3 Yes  Robert ROCK 
Councillor Ward 4 Yes  Harold WRIGHT 
French Separate: Conseil Scolare Catholique MonAvenir*** Yes  Marcellin KWILU MONDO 
OfficeMembers to be ElectedCertified Candidates
Councillor Ward 5 One (1) Member to be elected



Imran (Louie) MOHAMMAD

Regional Chair* One (1) Member to be elected by general vote  Laurie BLAIND MACKIE



Peter NEAL

Kurdil-Telt PATCH

English Public: English Language, Durham District School Board One (1) Trustee to be elected by general vote


Carolyn MORTON

English Separate: English Language, Durham Catholic District School Board** One (1) Trustee to be elected by general vote



French Public: Conseiller(ère), Le Conseil Scolaire Viamonde*** One (1) Trustee to be elected by general vote


Serge PAUL

                * Nominations were received by the Regional Clerk, Region of Durham, 605 Rossland Rd. E., Whitby
                ** Nominations were received by the Municipal Clerk, Township of Uxbridge, 51 Toronto Street S., Uxbridge
                *** Nominations were received by the City Clerk, City of Oshawa, 50 Centre Street S., Oshawa


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that, by By-law Number 31-21, Council authorized the voting method known as INTERNET VOTING AND PAPER BALLOT. 

The two methods of voting will be available in the Township of Scugog for eligible electors:

a)         traditional paper ballots cast in-person at a designated voting location using vote tabulators, or

b)         internet voting from anywhere, anytime.

The Returning Officer will send a VIP via Canada Post to each eligible voter whose name appears on the Voters’ List no later than October 3, 2022. Eligible voters should receive their VIP by October 10, 2022.

The VIP will include the Township’s election website address and a Voting Pin for use by an eligible voter to access the internet voting program hosted by the Township’s Internet Voting Provider, as well as the options for In-Person Paper Ballot Voting.

Eligible Electors who do not receive a VIP by October 10, 2022, can attend the Municipal Office located at 181 Perry Street, Port Perry, during regular office hours, Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., until the close of voting on October 24, 2022.

Voter Assistance Centres and Advance Voting Locations, where eligible voters can seek assistance and cast their ballot via the internet or paper ballot will be available at the following locations during the specified dates and times:

  • Municipal Office: 181 Perry Street, Port Perry
    • October 17, 18, 19, 20 & 21 between 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
  • Scugog Community Recreation Complex: 1655 Reach Street, Port Perry
    • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 from 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, October 22, 2022 from 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Scugog Island Hall, 2710 Demara Road, Port Perry
    • Monday, October 17, 2022 from 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Blackstock Recreation Complex, 3440 Church Street, Blackstock
    • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 from 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Greenbank Centennial Hall, 19965 Highway 12, Greenbank
    • Thursday, October 20, 2022 from 1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

October 24, 2022 - Election Day until 8:00 p.m. – Electors will be able to cast their vote, from any device with a secure internet connection, using their Voting Pin. Eligible Electors requiring assistance to cast their internet vote can attend the following location during the specified times:

  • Municipal Office: 181 Perry Street, Port Perry
    • October 24, 2022 from 10:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.

Please Note: you may only vote once for any office, even if you own multiple properties within a municipality or the Region of Durham.

Further information related to these requirements, or any other information related to the Municipal Election in the Township of Scugog may be obtained by:

Dated at the Corporation of the Township of Scugog this 15th day of September, 2022

Becky Jamieson

Municipal Clerk and Returning Officer


Contact Us