The Scugog Accessibility Advisory Committee (SAAC) offers guidance and advice to Council and Township staff regarding accessibility issues. The Committee's goal is to identify, prevent and remove barriers for persons with disabilities to ensure all citizens can enjoy the full benefits our community has to offer.

View our Council & Committee Calendar for meetings, agendas and minutes.
For a more detailed look at what the SAAC does, see their SAAC Terms of Reference 

The SAAC members are residents of Scugog who volunteer their time to ensure we are working toward an accessible community.

Current committee members include:

  • Bonnie Blackstock, Chair
  • Gillian Daly
  • Peter Russell
  • Julie Harris, Vice Chair
  • Amanda Kelly
  • Patricia Thomas
  • Candace Morgan

Council members on this committee include:

  • TBD, Ward 3 Councillor
  • Alternate -  Ian McDougall, Ward 1 Councillor

Complete an Application to join the SAAC.

Tip of the Hat Award

The SAAC's Tip of the Hat Award recognizes individuals and organizations for their commitment to improve the accessibility of public services and reduce barriers for people with disabilities within our community. The monthly award also helps the SAAC raise awareness of the importance of creating an accessible community.

View a list of Tip of the Hat Award winners.