Skip to main content Skip to footer

Mayor and Council

The Township of Scugog Council was elected on October 24, 2022. Regular meetings of Council, General Purpose & Administration Committee and Planning and Community Affairs are open to the public. Your Council also receives support from advisory committees.  

Printable calendars for the following years:  

2023 Council Meeting Calendar 

2024 Council Meeting Calendar 

2025 Council Meeting Calendar  

2026 Council Meeting Calendar  

Live streams and video recordings of the Council & Committee meetings are available in the Council meeting schedule on the Council & Committee Calendar page.  

Learn more about Township governance and Council's Code of Conduct. 

The 2022-2026 Term of Council was sworn in and took their oath of allegiance at the Inaugural Meeting of Council on Monday, November 21, 2022.

Front Row (Left to Right): Ian McDougall - Regional Councillor, Wilma Wotten - Mayor, Janna Guido - Ward 2 Councillor. 
Back Row (Left to Right): Robert Rock - Ward 3 Councillor, David Le Roy - Ward 1 Councillor, Harold Wright - Ward 4 Councillor, Terry Coyne - Ward 5 Councillor.  

Mayor and Council

Township of Scugog Council (2022 - 2026) 


Wilma Wotten


Regional Councillor,

Ian McDougall


Ward 1 Councillor,

David Le Roy


Ward 2 Councillor,

Janna Guido


Ward 3 Councillor,

Robert Rock


Ward 4 Councillor,

Harold Wright


Ward 5 Councillor,

Terry Coyne


Contact Us

Office of the Mayor & CAO

181 Perry Street

P.O. Box 780

Port Perry, ON L9L 1A7

905-985-7346 ext. 126 | F 905-985-9914 |
Map this location

Contact Us

Township of Scugog
181 Perry Street
PO Box 780
Port Perry, ON L9L 1A7
Email Us

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.