Skip to main content Skip to footer

Tax Rates

There are three parts to the tax rate:

  • Municipal tax rate, set by the Township of Scugog
  • Regional tax rate, set by the Regional Municipality of Durham
  • Education tax rate, set by the Province of Ontario

The Municipal tax rate is determined after Municipal Council and the Region of Durham approve their budgets and the Province of Ontario establishes the Education Rate. To determine the amount of property taxes to be levied, the tax rate is applied to the property's current value assessment (CVA).

Tax rates are determined by property class, each class has a different: Township, Regional, and Educational tax rate.

Contact Us

Brianne Smith
Manager of Tax and Revenue
181 Perry Street,
B.O. Box 780 
Port Perry, ON L9L 1A7
905 985 7346 ext. 103 | F 905-985-9914 | Email Brianne Smith
Map this location

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.